We’ll be Glowing in the Dark

Image

Spent the last few days of 2012 the best way I know how. Musically of course. If you know anything about me, going to concerts is like attending the movies. I go pretty regularly because I can’t get enough of them. This Christmas my father surprised my family with VIP, 8th row seats to a concert that happened to be my favorite band IN THE WORLD. Coldplay. So I was instantly hyperventilating with excitement. If you have never had the chance to see Coldplay live you are seriously missing out on a heavenly experience. Their talent and energy is incredible and you feel that through every lyric, every slide on the guitar and every beat of the drum. They represent every detail of why I love music and the affects it has on the soul. Coldplay has the ability to capture the beauty of love, pain, freedom, loneliness, happiness, disappointment, strength and just pure bliss. So not only do they sound amazing but visually I couldn’t believe the magicality before my eyes. The Barclay venue handed bracelets out to each person at entry and little did we know what an important part they’d play. During the opening song every bracelet in the stadium lit up with a neon color and the crowd roared with excitement because we instantly played a part in the beauty. I kept telling myself throughout the concert I could die happy now. That night I went home in a dream because December 30th was one of the best experiences i’ve ever had. I was reminded of all the joys in life, all the things I aspire to do and the  music I would like to create and be apart of. I want to live a life so full of beauty so contagious as what I felt that night.

sincerelyjackk

photo-2

534289_559146310786_2050618766_n

image-3

photo-1

386634_559146056296_1175621202_n

295287_559146240926_340102999_n

image-2

image

photo

Leave a Reply

